Spartans Announce 2021 Captains

2021 Captains

TAMPA, Fla. – The University of Tampa women's lacrosse team has announced its captains for the 2021 season. Lizzie Pierpont, Erin Sistek, and Alexa Scudillo each have earned the honor to lead the team this season.

Lizzie Pierpont is a junior midfielder hailing from Centennial, Colorado. Pierpont has appeared in every game so far over the past two seasons for the Spartans, as she's totaled 42 points, 30 draw controls, and three turnovers. During her freshman season, Pierpont scored 20 goals and followed up with 15 goals during last years shortened season.

Alexa Scudillo is a grad student for the Spartans, as she originally comes from Millstone, New Jersey. Scudillo has had an impactful career for Tampa, appearing in 55 games. During her career, she has picked up 78 groundballs, caused 71 turnovers, and won 59 draw controls. Scudillo ranked first in program history for caused turnovers in a single season with 33 in 2018 and also ranks second in program history for caused turnovers in a career. Throughout her career, Scudillo has earned All-SSC first-team honors twice and has been recognized with IWLCA All-Region honors twice.

Erin Sistek is a junior for the Spartans, as she comes to Tampa by way of White Hall, Maryland. Sistek has also appeared in every game over the past two seasons for UT, as she has been a key contributor to the defense. Over the past two season, Sistek has collected 17 groundballs and has caused 11 turnovers.

Tampa will begin the 2021 season as the ninth-ranked team in the nation and will open their season on March 20, as they are slated to host the Saint Leo University Lions.