SSC Announces Update on Status of Winter Sports

UT-SSC Winter Sports Update
UT-SSC Winter Sports Update

MELBOURNE, Fla. - The Sunshine State Conference Athletic Directors and Presidents Council have unanimously agreed to postpone all competition in the sports of basketball and swimming through December 31, 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Conference will determine and communicate conference schedules and conference championship information in these sports at a later date.

About the Sunshine State Conference
Established in 1975, the Sunshine State Conference has risen from a single sport organization to the NCAA Division II "Conference of National Champions." Since its inception, the conference has grown steadily in sports played, membership, and national prominence. SSC members have won a total of 111 NCAA national championships across 12 sports. SSC schools have achieved an 86% Academic Success Rate for nine consecutive years.
The SSC consists of 11 member institutions, all within the state of Florida: Barry University (Miami Shores), Eckerd College (St. Petersburg), Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Daytona Beach), Florida Institute of Technology (Melbourne), Florida Southern College (Lakeland), Lynn University (Boca Raton), Nova Southeastern University (Ft. Lauderdale), Palm Beach Atlantic University (West Palm Beach), Rollins College (Winter Park), Saint Leo University (Saint Leo), and the University of Tampa.