Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Marfise
Athletic Director
813-257-3100 lmarfise@ut.edu
Scott Brickett
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine
813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Tom Kolbe
Assistant Athletic Director/Communications
813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Rob Fiedler
Assistant Athletic Director/Business and Compliance
813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Jennifer Alger
Assistant Athletic Director/Academic and Student Services/SWA
813-257-3808 jalger@ut.edu
Nolan Brannon
Equipment Manager
813-257-3472 nbrannon@ut.edu
Jerome Fulton
Facilities Director
813-257-3482 jfulton@ut.edu
Kerri Allen
Administrative Assistant
813-257-3100 kaallen@ut.edu

Academic and Student Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Alger
Assistant Athletic Director/Academic and Student Services/SWA
813-257-3808 jalger@ut.edu
Kim Amerell
Academic Mentor
813-257-3568 kamerell@ut.edu
Linda Catanach
Academic Mentor
813-257-3424 lcatanach@ut.edu
Molly Smith
Academic Mentor
813-257-1733 msmith@ut.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Kolbe
Assistant Athletic Director/Communications
813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Santiago Lopez
Assistant Athletic Communications Director
813-257-3444 slopez@ut.edu
Christian Wyns
Digital Media Manager
813-257-3444 cwyns@ut.edu
Gaelyn Crowder
Creative Content Manager
813-257-3444 gcrowder@ut.edu
Andre Pyatt
Video Production Manager
813-257-3444 apyatt@ut.edu
Sydney Ross
Social Media Manager
813-257-3444 sross@ut.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Fiedler
Assistant Athletic Director/Business and Compliance
813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Marc Cianci
Assistant Compliance Director
813-257-3340 mcianci@ut.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Brickett
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine
813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Heather VanOpdorp
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-257-6326 hvanopdorp@ut.edu
Junita Payne
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-257-1734 jrpayne@ut.edu
Rob Boutote
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 rboutote@ut.edu
David Green
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-257-3561 dgreen@ut.edu
Alejandro Arenas
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 aarenas@ut.edu
Jessica Bergin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 jbergin@ut.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Thiel
Director of Strength and Conditioning
813-257-3572 jthiel@ut.edu
Katie Loscar
Strength and Conditioning Coach
kloscar@ut.edu
Connor Mooney
Strength and Conditioning Coach
cmooney@ut.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Urso
Head Coach
813-257-3488 jurso@ut.edu
Sam Militello
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3673 smilitello@ut.edu
Jose Jimenez
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
813-257-3673 jjimenez@ut.edu
Chris Cates
Assistant Coach
813-257-3673 ccates@tampaspartans.com
Scott McNulty
Assistant Coach
smcnulty@ut.edu
Mark Johnson
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
mjohnson@tampaspartans.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Schmidt
Head Coach
813-257-3440 rschmidt@ut.edu
Justin Pecka
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3781 jpecka@ut.edu
Mark Borders
Assistant Coach
813-257-3781 mark.borders@spartans.ut.edu
Tyler Zacur
Graduate Assistant
813-257-3781 tyler.zacur@spartans.ut.edu
Tim Russo
Student Assistant Coach
timothy.russo@spartans.ut.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dror Vaknin
Head Coach
813-257-3079 dvaknin@ut.edu
Keith Batten
Assistant Coach
kbatten@tampaspartans.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Hilton
Head Coach
813-257-3992 jhilton@ut.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Whipple
Head Coach
813-257-3126 rwhipple@ut.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
813-257-5053 rsullivan@ut.edu
Kevin Derr
Head JV Coach/Assistant Varsity Coach
813-257-3908 kderr@ut.edu
Bill Shatz
Assistant Coach
813-257-5053 wshatz@ut.edu
Jim Trowbridge
Assistant Coach
813-257-5053 jtrowbridge@ut.edu
Matt Henrie
Director of Operations
mhenrie@tampaspartans.com
Scott Glazer
Manager
scott.glazer@spartans.ut.edu
Bobby Calhoun
Team Chiropractor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrian Bush
Head Coach
813-257-3407 abush@ut.edu
Maurice Loregnard
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3184 mloregnard@ut.edu
Clete Goddard
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeping
813-257-3184 cgoddard@ut.edu
Andrew Restrepo
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimi Kiner
Head Coach
813-258-7419 jkiner@ut.edu
Ed Brennan
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu
Phil Murray
Assistant Coach
813-259-3419 prmurray@ut.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Jessee
Head Coach
813-257-3490 tjessee@ut.edu
Caitlyn Mitryk
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3645 cmitryk@ut.edu
Belle Bistrow
Graduate Assistant
anabelle.bistrow@spartans.ut.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lamm
Head Coach
813-257-3568 jlamm@ut.edu
Kim Amerell
Assistant Coach
kamerell@ut.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarrett Slaven
Head Coach
813-257-3644 jslaven@ut.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Hornack
Head Coach
813-257-3498 kmarineau@ut.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Missey Jones
Head Coach
813-257-3100 missey.jones@ut.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Gallagher
Head Coach
813-257-5101 kgallagher@ut.edu
Caili Guilday
Assistant Coach
813-257-3575 cguilday@ut.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunlap
Head Coach
813-573-1038 wdunlap@ut.edu
Helen Collins
Assistant Coach
813-466-8447 hcollins@ut.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Switalski
Head Coach
813-257-3188 eswitalski@ut.edu
Brittan Spence
Assistant Coach
813-257-3185 bspence@ut.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leslie Kanter
Head Coach
813-257-3481 lkanter@ut.edu
Denise Rubio
Assistant Coach
813-257-3481 drubio@ut.edu
Jaci Davis
Assistant Coach
jdavis@tampaspartans.com

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimi Kiner
Head Coach
813-258-7419 jkiner@ut.edu
Ed Brennan
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu
Phil Murray
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 prmurray@ut.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al DuFaux
Head Coach
813-257-3076 adufaux@ut.edu
Robin Hochguertel
Volunteer Assistant Coach
813-257-3076 robin.hochguertel@spartans.ut.edu
Jessica Sucupira
Volunteer Assistant Coach
813-257-3076
Mitchell Pritchard
Volunteer Assistant Coach
813-257-3076 mitchell.pritchard@spartans.ut.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Catanach
Head Coach
813-257-3406 ccatanach@ut.edu
Brian Imperiale
Assistant Coach
813-257-3190 bimperiale@ut.edu
Jeff Lamm
Assistant Coach
813-257-3568 jlamm@ut.edu
Andres Tirado
Graduate Assistant