The University of Tampa’s Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a leadership group of appointed student-athletes representing each sports team within the UT Athletic Department.  SAAC is a student-run organization that provides insight and feedback to the athletic department on the student-athlete experience. SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on our campus. Participation in this group is limited to those selected as representatives of their teams.

The mission of the NCAA Division II Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity for all student-athletes; protecting the student-athlete welfare, and fostering a positive student-athlete image.

The Division II SAAC is guided by the following principles: ethics, integrity, fairness, and respect for diversity, which shall include attention to gender, race, ethnicity, and sport.

For more information, visit the official NCAA SAAC page or contact the Assistant Athletic Director for Academic & Student Services. 

2020-21 SAAC Officers
Position Name Sport
President Julia Ingram Women's Basketball
Vice President of Internal Affairs Jessie Tobin Women's Swimming
Internal Communication Coordinator Bailey Phillips Softball
Associate to VP of Internal Affairs & Internal Comm. Audrey Ramsey Women's Basketball
Vice President of External Affairs Taylor George Beach Volleyball
External Communications Coordinator Julia Oswald Beach Volleyball
Associate to VP of External Affairs & External Comm. Hugo Bustamante Men's Swimming
Marketing Coordinator Danyelle Jones  
Advisor, Assistant Athletic Director/SWA Jennifer Alger  

Past Presidents

2019-20: Julia Ingram (Women's Basketball)
2018-19: Mauricio Calderon (Swimming)
2017-18: Natalie Carraway (Women's Lacrosse)
2016-17: Natalie Carraway (Women's Lacrosse)
2015-16: Gina Clarke (Volleyball)
2014-15: Jenna Halper (Softball)
2013-14: Ryan Kidd (Men's Basketball)
2012-13: Ryan Kidd (Men's Basketball)
2011-12: Sarah Wickham (Women's Basketball)
2010-11: Sarah Wickham (Women's Basketball)
2009-10: Amber Eisenberg (Cross Country) and Jennifer Jenkins (Swimming)
2008-09: Shelby Kuni (Women's Soccer) and Jennifer Jenkins (Swimming)
2007-08: Jeremy Black (Men's Basketball) and Freddie Nesbitt (Swimming)
2006-07: Meghann Mulbarger (Swimming) and Chris Rosenbaum (Baseball)
2005-06: Sarah McBride (Swimming) and Josh Shave (Men's Basketball)
2004-05: Kristin Law (Softball)