Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Marfise

Athletic Director

813-257-3100 lmarfise@ut.edu
Gil Swalls

Associate Athletic Director/Marketing

813-257-1733 gswalls@ut.edu
Scott Brickett

Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine

813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Tom Kolbe

Assistant Athletic Director/Communications

813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Rob Fiedler

Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance

813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Jennifer Alger

Assistant Athletic Director/Academic and Student Services/SWA

813-257-3000 jalger@ut.edu
Nolan Brannon

Equipment Manager

813-257-3472 nbrannon@ut.edu
Jerome Fulton

Facilities Director

813-257-3482 jfulton@ut.edu
Melissa Wright

Business Manager

813-257-3100 melissa.wright@ut.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Kolbe

Assistant Athletic Director/Communications

813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Derek Koetter

Assistant Athletic Communications Director

813-257-3444 dkoetter@ut.edu
Felipe Tellez

Athletic Communications Assistant/Digital Media Production

813-257-3444 ftellez@ut.edu
Berkley Whaley

Athletic Communications Assistant/Strategic Communications

813-257-3444 bwhaley@ut.edu
Michael O'Halloran

Multimedia Assistant

michael.ohalloran@spartans.ut.edu
Tori Wright

Creative Media Manager

victoria.wright@spartans.ut.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Fiedler

Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance

813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Eric Centner

Compliance Assistant

813-257-6009 ecentner@ut.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gil Swalls

Associate Athletic Director/Marketing

813-257-1733 gswalls@ut.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Brickett

Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine

813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Heather VanOpdorp

Assistant Athletic Trainer

813-257-6326 hvanopdorp@ut.edu
Junita Payne

Assistant Athletic Trainer

813-253-6264 jrpayne@ut.edu
Rob Boutote

Assistant Athletic Trainer

813-253-6264 rboutote@ut.edu
David Green

Assistant Athletic Trainer

813-253-6264 dgreen@ut.edu
Alejandro Arenas

Assistant Athletic Trainer

813-253-6264 aarenas@ut.edu
McKenzie Moore

Athletic Training Intern

813-253-6264 mcmoore@ut.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Thiel

Director of Strength and Conditioning

813-257-3572 jthiel@ut.edu
Katie Loscar

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Chris Murphy

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Urso

Head Coach

813-257-3488 jurso@ut.edu
Sam Militello

Associate Head Coach

813-257-3673 smilitello@ut.edu
Jose Jimenez

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

813-257-3673 jjimenez@ut.edu
Scott McNulty

Assistant Coach

Mark Johnson

Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Schmidt

Head Coach

813-257-3440 rschmidt@ut.edu
Justin Pecka

Associate Head Coach

813-257-3781 jpecka@ut.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dror Vaknin

Head Coach

813-257-3079 dvaknin@ut.edu
Keith Batten

Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Christie

Head Coach

813-323-1083 rchristie@ut.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Whipple

Head Coach

813-257-3126 rwhipple@ut.edu
Chris Burdick

Assistant Coach

813-257-5054 cburdick@ut.edu
Ryan Sullivan

Assistant Coach

813-257-3908 rsullivan@ut.edu
Conor Whipple

Assistant Coach

813-257-5053 conor.whipple@spartans.ut.edu
Peter Plaskey

Head JV Coach/Assistant Varsity Coach

813-257-5053 pplaskey@ut.edu
Pat Baldwin

Graduate Assistant

Matt Henrie

Director of Operations

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrian Bush

Head Coach

813-257-3407 abush@ut.edu
Maurice Loregnard

Associate Head Coach

813-257-3184 mloregnard@ut.edu
Keith Fulk

Assistant Coach

813-257-3594
Eric Sims

Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers

esims@ut.edu
Clete Goddard

Goalkeeping Assistant

Alex Delgado

Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimi Kiner

Head Coach

813-259-3419 jkiner@ut.edu
Ed Brennan

Associate Head Coach

813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Ryan Gober

Assistant Coach

813-259-3419 rgober@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham

Assistant Coach

813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu
Phil Murray

Assistant Coach

813-259-3419 prmurray@ut.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Jessee

Head Coach

813-257-3490 tjessee@ut.edu
Caitlyn Mitryk

Assistant Coach

813-257-3645 cmitryk@ut.edu
Elena de Alfredo

Graduate Assistant

813-257-3645 elena.dealfredo@spartans.ut.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lamm

Head Coach

813-257-3190 jlamm@ut.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarrett Slaven

Head Coach

813-257-3644 jslaven@ut.edu
Linda Musante

Assistant Coach

lmusante@ut.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mannie D'Amico

Head Coach

813-257-3498 srotella@ut.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Missey Jones

Head Coach

(813) 810-2065 missey.jones@ut.edu
Justin Cohen

Student Assistant Coach

justin.cohen@spartans.ut.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Gallagher

Head Coach

813-257-5101 kgallagher@ut.edu
Lisa Beltramello

Assistant Coach

813-257-3575 lbeltramello@ut.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunlap

Head Coach

813-573-1038 wdunlap@ut.edu
Helen Collins

Assistant Coach

813-466-8447

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Switalski

Head Coach

813-257-3188 eswitalski@ut.edu
Brittan Spence

Assistant Coach

813-257-3185 bspence@ut.edu
Tiana Brockway

Volunteer Assistant Coach

813-257-3185

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leslie Kanter

Head Coach

813-257-3481 lkanter@ut.edu
Denise Rubio

Assistant Coach

drubio@ut.edu
Jaci Davis

Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Brennan

Head Coach

813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Jimi Kiner

Associate Head Coach

813-259-3419 jkiner@ut.edu
Phil Murray

Assistant Coach

813-259-3419 prmurray@ut.edu
Ryan Gober

Assistant Coach

813-259-3419 rgober@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham

Assistant Coach

813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al DuFaux

Head Coach

813-257-3076 adufaux@ut.edu
Robin Hochguertel

Assistant Coach

813-257-3076 robin.hochguertel@spartans.ut.edu
Jessica Sucupira

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Catanach

Head Coach

813-257-3406 ccatanach@ut.edu
Brian Imperiale

Assistant Coach

813-257-3190 bimperiale@ut.edu
Jeff Lamm

Assistant Coach

813-257-3190 jlamm@ut.edu
Cody Liner

Student Assistant Coach